The Fox and the Grapes

I decided to beef up my portfolio with some more classic illustrations, so I decided to go with Aesop’s Fables.  The first one on the drawing board ended up being “The Fox and the Grapes”.  Seeing as how I can be a bit of a pessimist at times, I figured this might be a wise first choice.

3 Responses to “The Fox and the Grapes”

  1. This is lovely. May I have your permission to use it (and link to you) on my library’s website?

    We are doing a downloadable story time featuring this tale and I would love to use this as an accent to the piece we are writing about the Aesop tale.

    Thank you -

  2. Hi Darryl,

    I love where you’ve gone with your work – it looks great! I especially like this piece with it’s vintage book feel.

    Jacqueline

    • darrylwfunk Says:

      Thanks Jacqueline! I’m always flattered when artists so talented, such as yourself, compliment my work. It’s very inspring! I’m all about the vintage look these days. I’ve always loved and been so influenced by the old classics. Last night I decided it’s time to throw watercolour into the mix. We’ll see where that takes me!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

